Vodafone Group to welcome Sir Crispin Davis to its board

Vodafone Group to welcome Sir Crispin Davis to its board

Vodafone Group has unveiled Sir Crispin Davis as a new non-executive director in a boardroom reshuffle.

Davis will take up his role on 28 July, and will join the Audit and Risk Committee. Alan Jebson and Anthony Watson will stand down during the operator’s AGM in July. Both men had been with Vodafone Group since 2006.

The new director has an extensive executive career after starting with Proctor and Gamble before moving on to chief executive roles with Reed Elsevier, Aegis Group plc and Guinness Group plc. He was knighted in 2004 for services to publishing and information.

Further additions to the board include Val Gooding to the Remuneration Committee and Omid Kordestani to the Nomination and Governance Committee. Philip Yea will exit the Remuneration Committee to join Davis in the Audit and Risk Committee.

Vodafone Group chairman Gerard Kleisterlee said: ‘Sir Crispin is an accomplished business leader with extensive experience of international consumer markets. I am delighted to welcome him to the Vodafone Board. Alan and Tony have made a significant contribution to the development of Vodafone over the last eight years and leave with our thanks and best wishes for the future.’


Please wait...

Please write code to prove you're human