Huawei reveals Ascend P7 flagship smartphone

Huawei reveals Ascend P7 flagship smartphone

Huawei has unveiled its much anticipated Ascend P7 flagship smartphone which will be launched worldwide from May.

The device will land in the UK as well as a host of other countries although no release dates have been confirmed.

The 4G-ready device boasts exceptional camera capabilities with front-facing 8-megapixel and rear-facing 13-megapixel cameras, while its display is 5 inches and fully HD and made of Gorilla Glass 3. The touchscreen display has 1920 x 1080 resolution.

At 6.5mm the smartphone is one of the slimmest ever made.

Key features of the device include its Emotion UI 2.3 interface, providing customisable lock and home screens; 2500mAh lithium polymer battery and power-saving mode; and camera capabilities which include Sony’s fourth generation BSI sensor for low-light settings, Image Signal Processer (ISP) and IMAGESmart 2.0 software.

Huawei CEO, Richard Yu, said: ‘Huawei’s relentless commitment to developing premium quality smartphones over the past three years has paid off. We are now ranked number three globally in terms of smartphone shipments, and our brand recognition is growing steadily in key regions such as China and Western Europe.

‘Today, the launch of Huawei Ascend P7 once again challenges existing industry standards by redefining smartphone design, camera experience, and connectivity, to provide people with an unprecedented mobile experience.’

Mobile device vice-president, Joon Suh Kim, added: ‘Huawei Ascend P7 was inspired by the natural curves of a water droplet which instills the phone with a sense of natural purity, and also gives users a more comfortable grip. It took us months of extensive design refinements to achieve this excellent balance of form and function.’

As well as the UK, P7 will launch in its home market of China, Germany, Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Poland, Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Serbia, Greece, Norway, Hungary, Denmark, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Austria, Hong Kong, Thailand, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and the United Arab Emirates from May.


Please wait...

Please write code to prove you're human