Mobile Power 50 revealed

Mobile Power 50 revealed

Mobile has been releasing the names on our Power 50 list at five per day over the last fortnight. The full listings are now available and you have two more days to vote before we make our final decision. 

Today we have included some big players:

Clive Bayley – chairman, Fonehouse

Tim Cook – Apple CEO

Neelie Kroes – EU Vice President

Gerry McQuade – chief b2b marketing officer, EE

Crispin Lowry – general manager retail, O2

The Power 50 is our annual guide to the most influential, innovative and powerful figures in the mobile industry. The enthusiasm and dedication of candidates has clearly impressed readers, with some hopefuls soaring ahead considerably. At the time of writing, Simon Stanford, VP Samsung UK and Ireland is out in front with 525 votes. Pierre Perron, UK and Ireland MD for Sony is in second place with 409.

Other candidates have proven less popular with considerable ground to be made up.

Our head-to-head sessions have been tense. The battle between Perron and Stanford was a particular highlight, sending both candidates into the lead. It was close until Samsung offered incentives to customers in return for votes. Was this a dirty tactic, as Sony claimed, or is all fair in love and mobile?

Our current brawl pits Deirdre Burns, retail director at EE against Jacqueline Kelleher, Three’s retail sales director. See how it’s going – click HERE.


Please wait...

Please write code to prove you're human