Industry bosses gather for Mobile Awards judging

Industry bosses gather for Mobile Awards judging

Senior network and retail directors were assembled separately last week to debate and nominate for the Mobile360 Industry Awards 2009.

The operator panel included senior directors such as Marc Allera (3), Stephen Shurrock (O2), Jean-Pascal Van Overbeke (Orange), Tom Devine (Vodafone), Asher Rickayzen (T-Mobile) and Rob Shardlow (formerly at Virgin).

The panel assessed presentations given by the shortlist of distributors, and then discussed categories such as best manufacturer, best phone, best business device, best mobile internet service and the newcomer award.

The previous day, senior retail directors such as Graham Stapleton (Carphone Warehouse), Brendan Sweeney (Phones 4u), and Clive Bayley (Fonehouse) cast their votes, while John George (JAG) and Mark Wakely (Tesco) cast their votes separately.

The 360 degree appraisal of the industry began weeks ago with thousands of votes cast in our industry and consumer surveys.

Mobile also looked for further insight from financial analysts and respected industry experts.

The manufacturer panel is still to come, and will conclude the judging process.

The winners will be revealed at the awards ceremony on 4 June at
The Brewery.

Prior to the event, Mobile will also publish its second annual ‘Power50’, detailing the 50 individuals who have exerted influence in the industry over the last 12 months. Mobile will then unveil the Power50 Person
of the Year on the night of the awards.

Written by Mobile Today
Mobile Today


Please wait...

Please write code to prove you're human